Click to Home
Go To Search
Planning & Zoning Commission

Staff Contact: Elizabeth Holmbeck, (763) 706-3673

Planning and Zoning Commission Member

  • Marlaine Szurek, Chair
  • Connie Buesgens, Commissioner    
  • Rob Fiorendino, Commissioner
  • Adam Schill, Commissioner 
  • Stan Hoium, Commissioner
  • John Murzyn, Council Liaison


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
View All

Full agenda packets and historical documents can be found on our Laserfiche Document Imaging Server.

The Commission prepares and maintains a Comprehensive Plan for the physical development of the City. The Commission also serves as the Board of Appeals and Adjustments of Variance and Appeal Cases. Another Commission function is as an advisory board to the City Council on matters pertaining to Conditional Use Permit applications and zoning amendments.

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of five members appointed by the Council. The appointed members serve four-year staggered terms. The City Engineer, Zoning Administrator, Building Official, and City Attorney serve as ex-officio members of this commission.

Contact Columbia Heights
590 40th Ave. NE
Columbia Heights, MN 55421
Ph: (763) 706-3600
Fx: (763) 706-3601
RSSPrintEmail PageFacebookTwitter