Click to Home
Go To Search
Parks & Recreation Commission
  • 5:30 pm
  • Fourth Wednesday of each month
  • Meetings are held in John P. Murzyn Hall, Keyes Room

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView all

Staff Contacts

  • Kevin Hansen, Public Works Director (763) 706-3705
  • Keith Windschitl, Recreation Director (763) 706-3732
  • Deanna Saefke, Commission Secretary (763) 706-3734


  • Ann Carder
  • Sean Clerkin, Jr.
  • Bruce Evans
  • Tom Greenhalgh, Vice Chair
  • Kevin McDonald
  • David Payne, Chair
  • Marsha Stroik
  • Gary Peterson, Council Representative

The Park and Recreation Commission supervises and controls the use of public park lands, recreation, and senior citizen programs in the City, including parks, parkways, playgrounds recreation fields and buildings, and all related public service facilities. The Commission also recommends improvements for parks and has the authority to make reasonable administrative rules and regulations, including setting fees and governing public use of park lands and buildings.

The Commission is composed of seven members who are residents of the City. Five members shall serve a term of five years. The two other members shall serve for two years.

Contact Columbia Heights
590 40th Ave. NE
Columbia Heights, MN 55421
Ph: (763) 706-3600
Fx: (763) 706-3601
RSSPrintEmail PageFacebookTwitter